Four PONTIACS Nominated for the 2015/16 Alberta Junior Hockey League Award Finalists

RBC Presents the 2016 AJHL League Award Finalists

The Alberta Junior Hockey League, in partnership RBC, is proud to announce the finalists for the 2016 League Awards.  The awards include Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year, Outstanding Defenceman, Top Goaltender, Most Dedicated Player and Coach of the Year.

Through the first phase of voting, the Alberta Junior Hockey League’s General Managers and Coaches have selected two finalists from each division.  The award winners for each of the categories listed below will be determined through a final stage of voting and announced during the last week of the AJHL Regular Season.

2015-2016 Alberta Junior Hockey League Award Finalists – Bonnyville PONTIACS

Most Valuable Player – Alberta Old Time Hockey Players Trophy

• Alex Leclerc – Lloydminster Bobcats
Bobby McMann – Bonnyville Pontiacs
• Nelson Gadoury – Camrose Kodiaks
• Wyatt Noskey – Olds Grizzlys

Outstanding Defenceman – W.G. (Bill) Scott Memorial Trophy, Presented by the Alberta Ford Dealers

• Christian Lloyd – Lloydminster Bobcats
Brinson Pasichnuk – Bonnyville Pontiacs
• Shane Bear  – Brooks Bandits
• Carson Beers – Okotoks Oilers

Most Dedicated Player – Don McNabb Memorial Trophy

• Tyler Busch – Spruce Grove Saints
Steen Pasichnuk – Bonnyville Pontiacs
• Wyatt Noskey – Olds Grizzlys
• Ben Assad – Calgary Canucks

Coach of the Year

• Jason McKee – Spruce Grove Saints
Rick Swan – Bonnyville Pontiacs
• Boris Rybalka -Camrose Kodiaks
• James Poole – Okotoks Oilers