Beaudoin Wins Most Dedicated In AJHL Awards

Nicolas Beaudoin has been named the AJHL’s Most Dedicated Player for the 23/24 season.

Beaudoin makes it a two-year sweep for the Yaks captain’s as last years winner was Pontiacs Alumni and former captain, Trey Funk.

Pontiacs associate general manager Neil Langridge noted this award is one of the toughest to judge and capture. “You have to look at all the players that are nominated and it really comes down to respect amongst your peers and other teams staff,” said Langridge.

“I can guarantee you that every team has an incredibly dedicated group of players but you have to decide which player will gain the acknowledgement. The Pontiacs are now 2 for 2 in back to back years which is a huge testament to our players and organization.”

Nicolas Beaudoin follows Pontiac greats Kevin Carthy [10-11], Ryan Symington [16-17], and Trey Funk [22-23] to become just the fourth Pontiac in franchise history to capture the award.